Walsall local election results: Tories take control after gains

Find out all the results from the 2019 Walsall local election count.

Walsall Conservatives were in celebratory mood after taking overall control of the council
Walsall Conservatives were in celebratory mood after taking overall control of the council

What happened:

The Tories, who had been running the council with minority control, gained two seats from Labour to take outright control.

Political make-up:

Conservatives 32, Labour 26, Lib Dems 2.

Turnout: TBC

Scroll down for full results from each ward

GALLERY from Walsall election count:

Full election coverage

Ward-by-ward results

* = elected councillor

Aldridge Central and South: (Cons hold)

Paul Bramwell (Lib) 349

Guan Chan (Green) 132

Barbara Dickens (Ukip) 774

Pard Kaur (Cons) 1,678

Mish Rahman (Lab) 594

Aldridge North and Walsall Wood: (Cons hold)

Gary Clarke (Cons)* 1,327

Tony Williams-Rabone (Ukip) 547

Amy Wolfs (Lab) 658

Bentley and Darlaston North: (Lab hold)

Bruce Bennett (Ukip) 463

Stuart Chapman (Indep) 301

Andrew Forrester (Cons) 354

Saiqa Nasreen (Lab) 1,189

Birchills-Leamore: (Cons gain)

Gaz Ali (Cons)* 1,286

Christopher Jones (Lab) 1,208

Blakenall: (Lab hold)

Pomy Kang (Cons) 230

Shaun McKenzie (Green) 83

Pete Smith (Indep) 725

Ann Young (Lab)* 1,098

Bloxwich East: (Cons gain)

Shaun Fitzpatrick (Lab) 975

Corin Statham (Cons) 1,102

Bloxwich West: (Cons hold)

Matt Follows (Cons)* 1,522

Patti Lane (Lab) 850

Brownhills: (Cons hold)

Derek Bennett (Ukip) 440

Ken Ferguson (Cons)* 1,054

David Morgan (Lab) 624

Ian Neville (Indep) 759

Darlaston South: (Lab hold)

Peter Burton (Ukip) 948

Doug James (Lab) 1,042

Sukhy Nijjar (Cons) 300

Paddock: (Cons hold)

Nick Dodds (Lab) 1,392

Peter Faultless (Ukip) 288

Waheed Rasab (Cons)* 1,985

Roger Watts (Lib) 208

Palfrey: (Lab hold)

Hajran Bashir (Lab) 2,426

Harun Roshid (Lib) 323

Mohammed Yaqoob (Cons) 1,105

Pelsall: (Cons hold)

Graham Eardley (Ukip) 649

Marco Longhi (Cons)* 1,449

Jon Maltman (Lab) 489

Pheasey Park Farm: (Cons hold)

Mike Bird (Cons)* 1,343

Andrea Bradley (Lab) 602

Steve Grey (Ukip) 536

Pleck: (Lab hold)

Khizar Hussain (Lab)* 2,123

Jas Singh (Cons) 582

Rushall-Shelfield: (Cons hold)

Liam Allen (Green) 192

Mark Dickens (Ukip) 569

Lorna Rattigan (Cons)* 1,110

Kathryn Smith (Lab) 804

Short Heath: (Cons hold)

Carl Brown (Lab) 663

Sarah-Jane Cooper (Cons)* 1,065

Mohammed Yaqub (Lib) 529

St. Matthews: (Lab hold)

Jonathan Bates (Lib) 252

Arfan Matloob (Cons) 1,349

Farhana Mazhar (Lab) 1,800

Susan Webster (Green) 358

Streetly: (Cons hold)

Shaz Akhtar (Lab) 348

Kay Davies-Tinsley (Ukip) 562

Jennifer Gray (Lib) 679

Sat Johal (Cons)* 1,675

Willenhall North: (Cons hold)

Mehreen Afzal (Lab) 512

Adam Hicken (Cons) 1,072

Stuart Hodges (Lib) 794

Willenhall South: (Lab hold)

Carl Creaney (Lab)* 1,445

Amandeep Garcha (Cons) 928

Most Read

Most Read

Top Stories

More from the Express & Star

UK & International News