Full Cannock Chase Council election results as Tories take control

See the full results from each ward in Cannock Chase after the Tories gained nine seats from Labour and took control of the council in the process.

What happened: The Tories took over control of the council after making nine gains. Labour did not win a single seat of the 13 up for grabs.

Political make-up: Cons 23, Lab 9, CCI 5, Lib Dem 2, Green 1.

*Denotes party that won seat in 2016

Brereton and Ravenhill

Louis Arduino (Cons) 634

Alan Dudson (Lab)* 498

David Green (Green) 63

Peter Johnson (Lib Dem) 316

Cons gain

Cannock East

Joanne Elson (Green) 108

Johnny McMahon (Cons) 732

Christine Mitchell (Lab)* 597

Cons gain

Cannock North

Phil Jones (Cons) 591

Jordan Morris (Green) 131

Jacquie Prestwood (Lab)* 573

Cons gain

Cannock South

Jessica Cooper (Lab)* 489

Sarah Findlay (CCI) 203

Matthew Jackson (Green) 77

Peter Kruskonjic (Cons) 794

Cons gain

Cannock West

Michael Holder (Lab) 393

Sharon Jagger (CCI) 154

Doug Smith (Cons)* 1,479

Maire Smith (Green) 107

Cons hold

Etching Hill and The Heath

Darren Foley (Lab) 427

Justin Johnson (Cons)* 1,189

Michael Sheridan (Green) 131

Cons hold


Stuart Kennedy (Green) 25

Nick Lyons (Cons) 389

Christine Martin (Lab)* 298

Ian Pyke (CCI) 179

Cons gain

Hawks Green

Leslie Bullock (Lab) 267

Paul Dadge (CCI) 432

Philippa Haden (Cons)* 909

Cons hold

Heath Hayes East and Wimblebury

Jodie Ashford (CCI) 147

Kenneth Beardmore (Green) 49

Diane Todd (Lab)* 439

Lisa Wilson (Cons) 746

Cons gain

Hednesford North

Darrell Mawle (CCI) 441

Matt McCall (Cons) 634

Alan Pearson (Lab)* 537

Cons gain

Hednesford South

Josh Bancroft (Cons) 505

Ryan Tipton (Lab) 192

Ronald Turville (Indep) 27

Paul Woodhead (CCI) *won as Green last time 680

CCI gain

Norton Canes

Paul Allen (Reform UK) 70

Mike Hoare (Cons) 1,013

Linda Mawle (CCI) 71

Zaphne Stretton (Lab)* 610

Glen Tapper (Green) 57

Cons gain

Western Springs

Warren Cocker (Green) 98

Charlie Frew (Cons) 935

David Gaye (Lab)* 546

Niamh Mahon (Indep) 87

Cons gain

Most Read

Most Read

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.

Top Stories

More from the Express & Star

UK & International News