Election 2021: List of candidates standing for Worcestershire County Council

The list of candidates running in this year's local election for Worcestershire County Council. All 57 divisions are being contested.

While there are no district council elections in Worcestershire this year, all 57 seats on the county council are being contested on May 6.

That includes the nine divisions in Wyre Forest, with two seats up for grabs in Stourport-on-Severn.

The last county council election was in 2017 when the Conservatives won 40 seats to Labour's 10.

The Liberal Democrats also took two seats that year, while the Greens won one. The remaining two went to Independents.

Worcestershire County Council candidates in Wyre Forest

The candidates for other areas of Worcestershire can be viewed by following these links: Bromsgrove, Malvern Hills, Wychavon, Worcester.

  • Bewdley: Rachel Akathiotis (Lib Dem), Janice Bell (Green), Caine Edginton-White (Indep), Dan Morehead (Cons)*, Rod Stanczyszyn (Lab)

  • Chaddesley: Helen Dyke (Indep), Chris Hand (Lab), Marcus Hart (Cons)*, Gary James (Indep)

  • Cookley, Wolverley & Wribbenhall: John Beeson (IHC), Marcin Gorecki (Lib Dem), Ian Hardiman (Cons)*, David Jones (Lab), Kate Spohrer (Green)

  • St Barnabas: Susie Griffiths (IHC), Nigel Knowles (Lab), Phil Oliver (Green), David Ross (Cons)*, Oliver Walker (Lib Dem)

  • St Chads: Brett Caulfield (Green), Luke Hilton (Lab), Bill Hopkins (Cons), Fran Oborski (Lib Dem)*

  • St Georges & St Oswald: Marie Holmes (Lab), Shazu Miah (Lib Dem), Tony Muir (Cons), Mary Rayner (Indep)*, Mattie Viner (Green)

  • St Johns: Adrian Beavis (Lib Dem), John Davis (Green), Susan Meekings (IHC), Tracey Onslow (Cons)*, Leigh Whitehouse (Lab)

  • St Marys: Clare Cassidy (Lib Dem), Nathan Desmond (Cons)*, Dave Finch (Green), Angela McGuire (IHC), Gareth Webster (Lab)

  • Stourport-on-Severn (two seats): Claire Barnett (IHC), Luke Clasper (Green), Jackie Griffiths (Lab), Paul Harrison (Cons)*, Christopher Pratt (Lib Dem), Chris Rogers (Cons)*, Nick Savage (Lab), Ingrid Schmeising-Barnes (Lib Dem), John Thomas (IHC).

*Denotes party that won seat in 2017

Most Read

Most Read

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.

Top Stories

More from the Express & Star

UK & International News