Election 2021: Full list of candidates standing for Cannock Chase Council

The full list of candidates running in this year's local election for Cannock Chase District Council. A total of 13 wards are being contested.

A total of 13 seats will be contested on Cannock Chase District Council in this year's local election.

The council is one of 143 local authorities in England that is holding an election this year, along with polls for regional metro mayors and police and crime commissioners.

Going into the election, Labour has 17 seats on the council, while the Conservatives are close behind on 14.

Chase Community Independents have five seats, the Liberal Democrats hold two, while there is one Green councillor and one Independent, with one vacant seat.

The last time the 13 wards listed below were up for grabs was in 2016 when Labour won nine and the Conservatives took three, with the final seat going to the Green Party.

Cannock Chase Council candidates

  • Brereton and Ravenhill: Louis Arduino (Cons), Alan Dudson (Lab)*, David Green (Green), Peter Johnson (Lib Dem)

  • Cannock East: Joanne Elson (Green), Johnny McMahon (Cons), Christine Mitchell (Lab)*

  • Cannock North: Phil Jones (Cons), Jordan Morris (Green), Jacquie Prestwood (Lab)*

  • Cannock South: Jessica Cooper (Lab)*, Sarah Findlay (CCI), Matthew Jackson (Green), Peter Kruskonjic (Cons)

  • Cannock West: Michael Holder (Lab), Sharon Jagger (CCI), Doug Smith (Cons)*, Maire Smith (Green)

  • Etching Hill and The Heath: Darren Foley (Lab), Justin Johnson (Cons)*, Michael Sheridan (Green)

  • Hagley: Stuart Kennedy (Green), Nick Lyons (Cons), Christine Martin (Lab)*, Ian Pyke (CCI)

  • Hawks Green: Leslie Bullock (Lab), Paul Dadge (CCI), Philippa Haden (Cons)*

  • Heath Hayes East and Wimblebury: Jodie Ashford (CCI), Kenneth Beardmore (Green), Diane Todd (Lab)*, Lisa Wilson (Cons)

  • Hednesford North: Darrell Mawle (CCI), Matt McCall (Cons), Alan Pearson (Lab)*

  • Hednesford South: Josh Bancroft (Cons), Ryan Tipton (Lab), Ronald Turville (Indep), Paul Woodhead (CCI) *won as Green

  • Norton Canes: Paul Allen (Reform UK), Mike Hoare (Cons), Linda Mawle (CCI), Zaphne Stretton (Lab)*, Glen Tapper (Green)

  • Western Springs: Warren Cocker (Green), Charlie Frew (Cons), David Gaye (Lab)*, Niamh Mahon (Indep)

*Denotes party that won seat in 2016

Most Read

Most Read

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.

Top Stories

More from the Express & Star

UK & International News