Worcestershire County Council election 2021: Full list of Wyre Forest candidates

See the full list of candidates for the Wyre Forest district ahead of the 2021 Worcestershire County Council election.

There is no Wyre Forest District Council election in 2021 but the borough's county councillors will be voted for
There is no Wyre Forest District Council election in 2021 but the borough's county councillors will be voted for

Voters in Wyre Forest will head to the polls for the local elections in May.

There are no district council elections this year, but all 57 seats on Worcestershire County Council are up for grabs in the poll on May 6.

They include elections in nine divisions in Wyre Forest, with two seats being contested in Stourport-on-Severn.

In the last election in 2017 the Conservatives won 40 seats to Labour’s 10, with the Lib Dems taking two seats and the Greens one. One seat went to an independent candidate, while Independent Health Concern also took a seat.

The authority is currently led by Councillor Simon Geraghty, who is defending his seat in Worcester Riverside.

Scroll down to see the candidates in every ward in Wyre Forest and keep following the Express & Star's elections page for the latest news and full previews.

Full list of 2021 Wyre Forest candidates

Here is the full list of county council candidates in Wyre Forest:

The candidates for other areas of Worcestershire can be viewed by following these links: Bromsgrove, Malvern Hills, Wychavon, Worcester.

*Denotes party that won seat in 2017

  • Bewdley: Rachel Akathiotis (Lib Dem), Janice Bell (Green), Caine Edginton-White (Indep), Dan Morehead (Cons)*, Rod Stanczyszyn (Lab)

  • Chaddesley: Helen Dyke (Indep), Chris Hand (Lab), Marcus Hart (Cons)*, Gary James (Indep)

  • Cookley, Wolverley & Wribbenhall: John Beeson (IHC), Marcin Gorecki (Lib Dem), Ian Hardiman (Cons)*, David Jones (Lab), Kate Spohrer (Green)

  • St Barnabas: Susie Griffiths (IHC), Nigel Knowles (Lab), Phil Oliver (Green), David Ross (Cons)*, Oliver Walker (Lib Dem)

  • St Chads: Brett Caulfield (Green), Luke Hilton (Lab), Bill Hopkins (Cons), Fran Oborski (Lib Dem)*

  • St Georges & St Oswald: Marie Holmes (Lab), Shazu Miah (Lib Dem), Tony Muir (Cons), Mary Rayner (Indep)*, Mattie Viner (Green)

  • St Johns: Adrian Beavis (Lib Dem), John Davis (Green), Susan Meekings (IHC), Tracey Onslow (Cons)*, Leigh Whitehouse (Lab)

  • St Marys: Clare Cassidy (Lib Dem), Nathan Desmond (Cons)*, Dave Finch (Green), Angela McGuire (IHC), Gareth Webster (Lab)

  • Stourport-on-Severn (two seats): Claire Barnett (IHC), Luke Clasper (Green), Jackie Griffiths (Lab), Paul Harrison (Cons)*, Christopher Pratt (Lib Dem), Chris Rogers (Cons)*, Nick Savage (Lab), Ingrid Schmeising-Barnes (Lib Dem), John Thomas (IHC).

Most Read

Most Read

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.

Top Stories

More from the Express & Star

UK & International News