Lib Dem leader on panel for Question Time in Walsall

News | Published:

The panel for tonight's Question Time debate in Walsall has been revealed.

It features Lib Dem leader Tim Farron, the Government's Energy Secretary Amber Rudd and Labour's former Chief Secretary to the Treasury Yvette Cooper.

UKIP's deputy leader Paul Nuttall and journalist and broadcaster Paul Mason make up the quintet.

The David Dimbleby fronted show is being filmed at Walsall Town Hall this evening and will be shown on BBC1 later tonight.

During his visit to the town Mr Farron is also set to meet Walsall's Lib Dem group leader Ian Shires to discuss the party's newly formed local authority coalition with the Labour Party.

Every year around 30,000 members of the public apply to join the Question Time debate by being part of a UK studio audience.

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Express & Star


UK & International News