Pamper and preen like a pro

When it comes to your wardrobe and beauty cabinet, it's all too easy to fall back on the familiar. So make 2017 your year to mix it up and try something new, and set yourself a fashion or beauty resolution that gives you your mojo back.

P-ae2107e4-3abb-47af-a7db-8c3fa56e333a

Whether it's giving your neck some TLC, or trying a new ear piercing out, we've asked some in-the-know industry bods for their suggestions for a 2017 tweak...

Lee Stafford, award-winning hairdresser (leestafford.com)

Kourtney Kardashian, reality star and face of Manuka Doctor (manukadoctor.co.uk)

Matthew Williamson, fashion designer and designer of Butterfly by Matthew Williamson for Debenhams (debenhams.com)

Dr Murad, world-renowned dermatologist and founder of Murad Skincare (murad.co.uk)

Lisa Potter-Dixon, head make-up artist for Benefit UK and author of Easy On The Eyes (benefitcosmetics.com/uk)

Donna Ida Thornton, jean queen and founder of Donna Ida Denim (donnaida.com)

Kirsten Carriol, Lano creator (lanolips.com/uk/)

Shavata, brow guru (shavata.co.uk)

Nichola Joss, skin guru and founder of Shen London (nicholajoss.com)

Lou Riby, MD of Elemental Herbology (elementalherbology.com)

Nicola Clarke, creative color director at Color Wow (colorwowhair.com/uk)

Ferne McCann, reality star and founder of Ferne Beauty (fernebeauty.co.uk)

James Harknett, tan guru and global creative consultant for Fake Bake (jamesharknett.co.uk)

Henry Holland, fashion designer and designer of H! by Henry Holland for Debenhams (debenhams.com)

Dr Sandra Lee, dermatologist and face of Dr Pimple Popper (drpimplepopper.com)

Olivia Rubin, fashion and print designer (oliviarubinlondon.com)

Anushka Lakhani, founder of Aer Blowdry Bar (aerblowdrybar.com)

Michaella Bolder, skincare expert for Time Bomb (timebombco.com)

Jess Wright, reality star and ambassador for Manuka Doctor (manukadoctor.co.uk)

Savannah Miller, fashion designer and designer of Nine by Savannah Miller for Debenhams (debenhams.com)

Neil Moodie, celebrity hairdresser and creative director of Windle & Moodie (windleandmoodie.com)

Debbie Thomas, skin and laser specialist at D.Thomas Clinic (dthomas.com)